Hotstar is an online video streaming platform owned by Novi Digital Entertainment Private Limited. Hotstar currently offers over 100,000 hours of TV content, it has huge market covering over 150 Million users. Brands can place digital advertisements like banner ads and roadblock, which is quite effective.
Video Ad
About Hotstar CTV Advertising:
Hotstar is also known as Disney+ Hotstar is an Indian brand of subscription video-on-demand over-the-top streaming service owned by Star India and operated by Disney Media and Entertainment Distribution, both a division of The Walt Disney Company.he co-branded service added Disney+ original programming, and films and television series from its main content brands of Walt Disney Studios, Pixar, Marvel Studios, Lucasfilm, and National Geographic
Rates for advertising on Hotstar CTV
HotStar CTV follows the CPM Model ensuring that you are charged only when your ad reaches your target audience, making sure that your budget is not unnecessarily utilized. The rates would differ for various ad types. You can contact our agency and we can provide you with the lowest possible rates for Hotstar CTV advertisements with maximum possible audience reach.
For Instream displays and Spotlight frames, it is charged as per the rates of CPC (Cost per click). If the rate is 8₹ CPC, then the amount you’ll have to pay is CPC*Number of clicks. For example the CPC is 8₹, and 1000 people see your ad. You’ll have to pay 8*1000= 8000₹. For Pre-roll and Mid-roll ads the price model is based on CPM- price per 1000 impressions). If the rate is 200₹ CPM, then the amount you’ll have to pay is CPC*Number of impressions/ 1000. For example the CPM is 200₹, and 1,00,000 people see your ad. You’ll have to pay 200*1,00,000/1000=20,000₹.
Types of targeting done on Hotstar CTV
Demographics: Target audience based on their age and gender
Geography: Target audience based on specific state or city
Interest: Choose your audience based on their interests and preferences. Through interest-based targeting, you'll be able to deliver highly relevant messages to your audience.
Language: Advertising based on different languages preferred by your audience.
Devices: Targeting done based on the device audience use, right from affordable to premium devices.
Mobile Carriers: Targeting done is based on audience preferred mobile carriers.
Custom Audience: If you have an existing audience that you'd like to reach out to on Hotstar CTV , you can do so with custom audiences. You can create a custom audience based on:
Advertising IDs
Email IDs
Phone numbers
Why advertise on Hotstar CTV
Reach a larger audience:
As more people are switching from traditional mediums to online platforms for watching shows, web series, and sports content. The amount of viewers is growing daily. Hotstar CTV having 300 million+ subscriptions which makes your commercial reach broader viewers.
Watch everywhere
Hotstar CTV supports multiple devices like television, mobile phones, computer screens, and laptops. The audience holds the privilege to watch everywhere on the go. This lets advertisers provide versatility for promotion too.
More high-grade ROI`
As your featured commercial is targeted at a specified audience, so there is minimal wastage of your advertisement investment, which in turn increases the rate of interest of your advertisement and very bankable for your brand
High in demand
As OTT Platforms are high in demand this day’s getting your advertisement featured on Hotstar CTV would be a big boost for your brand to reach the already engaging audience around all age groups and languages
Advanced viewers targeting:
Hotstar CTV provides the option of advertising to the custom audience as per your target group where you can choose according to the geography, language, device price point. This enhanced targeting encourages you to show your ad to your targeted audience only.
How to select the right agency for advertising on Hotstar CTV / Agency selection for advertising on Hotstar CTV / Why Excellent Publicity for Hotstar CTV advertising:
Media Agency plays an important role for advertising on TV. As Excellent Publicity being a media agency we figure out which is a good platform for you in line with your brand and objective. We will then suggest to you what ad formats would be suitable, what campaign period should you keep. Also the targeting as per your preferred audience would be done. Other variables like buying media space and such would be handled by media agencies. The last step would be then to ensure your ad is played and how much reach has been covered.
For advertising on Hotstar CTV you can follow the following steps: / Steps for advertising on Hotstar CTV / Guide for advertising on Hotstar CTV / How to advertise on Hotstar CTV
Share your requirements
Approach our efficient planners and executors and share your requirements for a campaign.
Plan the campaign with us
We will assist you in terms of choosing the target audience, right ad format, audience reach, and campaign duration to have a successful campaign on the digital platform.
Receive the best quotes
We provide lowest assured rates with best services for Digital Marketing across various Apps. The advertising rates differ depending on the App that is selected
Provide creative
Provide us with an attractive creative to showcase your brand on-screen. The acceptable format of creative in cinema advertising is a CDR file for image creative and a MOV File for Video Creatives.
Once you share the creative we will get it converted in the acceptable ad format that will be utilized on the Digital Platform
Go Live
See your brand hit on-screen within a bare minimum timeframe and achieve a grandstanding response.
Receive Campaign Reports
Campaign Reports will be shared with you on regular intervals, to keep you updated with the campaign Performance.
Why should I advertise on Hotstar?
Hotstar being one of the leading platforms for video streaming in India, many people are changing their preferences to watch shows and movies, so advertising in such platforms would help your brand marketing to get next level impressions.
What are the target options available on Hotstar?
Demographics
Geography
Interest
Language
Devices
Mobile Carriers
Custom Audience
Can I choose to advertise on particular show
No you can’t select a particular show for advertising on Hotstar, but you can choose to advertise in top 10 shows or top 5 shows. Contacting our agency can guide you as to what will work best for you.
How many people will be able to see my ad on Hotstar?
Number of impressions or number of people who will be able to see depends upon your campaign duration and advertising budget
Approach our efficient planners and executors and share your requirements for a campaign.
We will assist you in terms of choosing the target audience, right ad format, audience reach, and campaign duration to have a successful campaign on the digital platform.
We provide lowest assured rates with best services for Digital Marketing across various Apps. The advertising rates differ depending on the App that is selected
Provide us with an attractive creative to showcase your brand on-screen. The acceptable format of creative in cinema advertising is a CDR file for image creative and a MOV File for Video Creatives.Once you share the creative we will get it converted in the acceptable ad format that will be utilized on the Digital Platform
See your brand hit on-screen within a bare minimum timeframe and achieve a grandstanding response.
Campaign Reports will be shared with you on regular intervals, to keep you updated with the campaign Performance
In-App like Hotstar, SonyLiv, Voot, MX Player etc. and Social media platforms like Facebook, Instagram, Snapchat, LinkedIn, Youtube etc.
There are three main types of pricing applied to online media purchasing: CPC, CPM, and CPA
CPM (cost per 1000 impressions) is a paid advertising option where companies pay a price for every 1,000 impressions an ad receives.
Cost-per-click (CPC) bidding means that you pay for each click on your ads.
An impression is the number of times the users views your advertisement. A click is when somebody clicks on your advertisement and is redirected to your website or play-store.
They are Video ads, Audio ads, Banner ads and product integration and various other sponsorship levels during the shows and sports events.
Various Objectives are Brand Awareness, Increase Traffic, Generate Leads, Re-Marketing etc.